Du 24 au 26 Avril 2020

CEPSUM, Université de Montréal

ACTIVITÉS

cosplay contest square

Concours Cosplay

Le concours de cosplay donne la chance aux cosplayers la chance de montrer aux public leurs costumes et gagner plus de 5000$ parmis les nombreuses prix commendités. nos juges présenterons divers prix aux meilleurs costumier/ère et les meilleurs présentateurs. Venez en grand nombre pour encourager tes cosplayers favories sur la grande scène.

convention rules (1)

Cérémonies d'ouverture

Spectacle d'ouverture épique où vous rencontrerez tous les invités sur scène et profiterez des performances du groupe kpop 2KSquad et de l'Orchestre Anime de Montréal. 

convention rules (1)

Cérémonies d'ouverture

Spectacle d'ouverture épique où vous rencontrerez tous les invités sur scène et profiterez des performances du groupe kpop 2KSquad et de l'Orchestre Anime de Montréal. 

cosplay contest square

Concours Cosplay

The cosplay contest gives cosplayers a chance to show off their amazing costumes on stage and win more than 5000$ in prizes. Share your costumes to the rest of the world and to our panel of experienced judges who will decide the winners and present awards based on the quality of their costumes and presentations. So don’t miss out your chance to cheer for your favorite cosplayer on the big stage!

escape room square

JEUX D'ÉVASION

Jouez à des scénarios d'évasion inspirés de la série télévisée Netflix Heist! Essayez de vous échapper du coffre-fort avant l'arrivée des policiers après le plan est dégénéré.

 
escape room square

JEUX D'ÉVASION

Jouez à des scénarios d'évasion inspirés de la série télévisée Netflix Heist! Essayez de vous échapper du coffre-fort avant l'arrivée des policiers après le plan est dégénéré.

rumble

ATELIERS ET SPECTACLES DE LUTTE

Vous voulez apprendre à devenir un lutteur professionnel ou tout simplement passer un bon moment à regarder des matchs de lutte professionnel? En collaboration avec la Fédération montérégienne de lutte, GEEK-IT! propose un week-end d'atelier gratuit et des spectacles avec certains des meilleurs lutteurs locaux.

KPOP

VENDREDI SOIR DANCE KPOP

Plus de détails bientôt…

KPOP

VENDREDI SOIR DANCE KPOP

Plus de détails bientôt…

rumble

ATELIERS ET SPECTACLES DE LUTTE

Vous voulez apprendre à devenir un lutteur professionnel ou tout simplement passer un bon moment à regarder des matchs de lutte professionnel? En collaboration avec la Fédération montérégienne de lutte, GEEK-IT! propose un week-end d'atelier gratuit et des spectacles avec certains des meilleurs lutteurs locaux.

smash_background

Tournoi Super Smash Ultimate

Geek-It! est fier d'annoncer que nous organiserons un tournoi Super Smash! Lisez plus bas pour plus d'informations sur le format, la plateforme et le prize pool. Pour participer, vous pouvez acheter un billet de tournoi console, pour 5 $ de plus que la passe week-end réguliere.

smash_background

Tournoi Super Smash Ultimate

Geek-It! est fier d'annoncer que nous organiserons un tournoi Super Smash! Lisez plus bas pour plus d'informations sur le format, la plateforme et le prize pool. Pour participer, vous pouvez acheter un billet de tournoi console, pour 5 $ de plus que la passe week-end réguliere.

nhl

Tournoi NHL19

Geek-It! est fier d'annoncer que nous organiserons un tournoi NHL19! Lisez ci-dessous pour plus d'informations sur le format, la plateforme et le prize pool. Pour participer, vous pouvez acheter un billet de tournoi console, pour 5$ de plus que la passe week-end régulière.

nhl

Tournoi NHL19

Geek-It! est fier d'annoncer que nous organiserons un tournoi NHL19! Lisez ci-dessous pour plus d'informations sur le format, la plateforme et le prize pool. Pour participer, vous pouvez acheter un billet de tournoi console, pour 5$ de plus que la passe week-end régulière.

burlesgeek mtl (1)

Spectacle Burlesque sur le thème du jeu vidéo

Burlesgeek offrira une édition spéciale de spectacles burlesques de Jeux Vidéo, ceux-ci présenteront des actes inspirés de jeux vidéo populaires tels que League of Legends, Nintendo Classics, Street Fighters et bien plus encore! Ne manquez pas ce spectacle de fin de soirée samedi.

Le NERDY Show

Le NERDY Show est un stand-up, des interviews et des sketchs vidéo sur le thème nerd Late Night. Présentant plusieurs spectacles à guichets fermés au ComicCon de Montréal, au ComicCon d'Ottawa, à FanExpo Canada Le NERDY Show célèbre la culture geek de la seule façon dont il sait comment - avec des blagues. Le NERDY Show est une comédie pour les fans.

Screenshot_292

Stations de Streaming

Voulez-vous diffuser votre session de jeu en streaming sur Geek-it? ou simplement partager votre expérience avec vos amis et fans du monde entier? Inscrivez-vous ici.

Screenshot_306

Le NERDY Show

Le NERDY Show est un stand-up, des interviews et des sketchs vidéo sur le thème nerd Late Night. Présentant plusieurs spectacles à guichets fermés au ComicCon de Montréal, au ComicCon d'Ottawa, à FanExpo Canada Le NERDY Show célèbre la culture geek de la seule façon dont il sait comment - avec des blagues. Le NERDY Show est une comédie pour les fans.

Screenshot_292

Stations de Streaming

Voulez-vous diffuser votre session de jeu en streaming sur Geek-it? ou simplement partager votre expérience avec vos amis et fans du monde entier? Inscrivez-vous ici.

burlesgeek mtl (1)

Spectacle Burlesque sur le thème du jeu vidéo

Burlesgeek offrira une édition spéciale de spectacles burlesques de Jeux Vidéo, ceux-ci présenteront des actes inspirés de jeux vidéo populaires tels que League of Legends, Nintendo Classics, Street Fighters et bien plus encore! Ne manquez pas ce spectacle de fin de soirée samedi.

WCCFblizzcon20192 (1)

Concert de l'OVMF avec la thématique Blizzard

Partons à la conquête de l’empire musical des jeux de la célèbre société Blizzard. Nous interpréterons la musique de jeux légendaires tels que Warcraft, Starcraft, Diablo, Overwatch, Hearthstone et bien d'autres.

WCCFblizzcon20192 (1)

Concert de l'OVMF avec la thématique Blizzard

Partons à la conquête de l’empire musical des jeux de la célèbre société Blizzard. Nous interpréterons la musique de jeux légendaires tels que Warcraft, Starcraft, Diablo, Overwatch, Hearthstone et bien d'autres.

freeplay

ZONE FREEPLAY

Vous souhaitez participer à l'un des tournois amateurs? Vous voulez passer un bon moment à jouer sur console, pc, arcade ou expérience VR avec vos amis? La zone Freeplay GEEK-IT! accueillera des tournois occasionnels et des jeux sympas pour jouer pour le public.

freeplay

ZONE FREEPLAY

Vous souhaitez participer à l'un des tournois amateurs? Vous voulez passer un bon moment à jouer sur console, pc, arcade ou expérience VR avec vos amis? La zone Freeplay GEEK-IT! accueillera des tournois occasionnels et des jeux sympas pour jouer pour le public.

otaku square

Manga Lounge

Commandité par O-taku Manga Lounge, GEEK-IT! propose un salon relaxant avec plus de 500 mangas à lire avec zone de wifi et des bornes de recharge gratuites pour recharger votre énergie pendant la convention.

otaku square

Manga Lounge

O-Taku Manga Lounge met à votre disposition une bibliothèque de plus de 1 000 manga, disponibles gratuitement à la lecture pendant toute la durée de la convention.

MHC_Logo_PNG

Montreal Host Club

Le Montreal Host Club organisera deux événements distinctifs pendant le week-end Geek-It. De 14h à 16h le samedi, nos hôtes accueilleront les participants de tous âges à un délicieux goûter ensemble. Puis, exclusivement pour les 18 ans et plus, une scène plus mature rappelant les clubs hôtes japonais underground aura lieu vendredi, de 20h à 22h.

Venez passer du temps avec de beaux garçons de titres de jeux vidéo classiques et laissez-les recharger vos PV avec leurs jeux et leurs ébats après une longue journée à la convention!

MHC_Logo_PNG

Montreal Host Club

Le Montreal Host Club organisera deux événements distinctifs pendant le week-end Geek-It. De 14h à 16h le samedi, nos hôtes accueilleront les participants de tous âges à un délicieux goûter ensemble. Puis, exclusivement pour les 18 ans et plus, une scène plus mature rappelant les clubs hôtes japonais underground aura lieu vendredi, de 20h à 22h.

Venez passer du temps avec de beaux garçons de titres de jeux vidéo classiques et laissez-les recharger vos PV avec leurs jeux et leurs ébats après une longue journée à la convention!

photo-1472457974886-0ebcd59440cc

ALLÉE DES ARTISTES

 Vous y trouverez des bandes dessinées originales, des romans graphiques, des estampes à édition limitée et, mieux encore, des dessins originaux! Vous rencontrerez des artistes, des cosplayers et des youtubeurs locaux et internationaux.

photo-1472457974886-0ebcd59440cc

ALLÉE DES ARTISTES

 Vous y trouverez des bandes dessinées originales, des romans graphiques, des estampes à édition limitée et, mieux encore, des dessins originaux! Vous rencontrerez des artistes, des cosplayers et des youtubeurs locaux et internationaux.

photo-1478479474071-8a3014d422c8

SALLE D'EXPOSITION

Plus de 100 exposants rejoindront GEEK-IT! pour rendre votre expérience à la convention légendaire! Spécialisés dans tout ce qui concerne la bande dessinée, l'anime, les jeux, la science-fiction, ces détaillants ont ce dont vous avez besoin. C'est LA zone pour trouver exactement ce que vous magasinez - que ce soit un manga rare, des illustrations originales, des jeux de société, des derniers jouets technologiques ou simplement des T-shirts personnalisés - vous trouverez tout cela ici.

photo-1478479474071-8a3014d422c8

SALLE D'EXPOSITION

Plus de 100 exposants rejoindront GEEK-IT! pour rendre votre expérience à la convention légendaire! Spécialisés dans tout ce qui concerne la bande dessinée, l'anime, les jeux, la science-fiction, ces détaillants ont ce dont vous avez besoin. C'est LA zone pour trouver exactement ce que vous magasinez - que ce soit un manga rare, des illustrations originales, des jeux de société, des derniers jouets technologiques ou simplement des T-shirts personnalisés - vous trouverez tout cela ici.

fr_CAFrench
en_USEnglish fr_CAFrench

April 24-26 2020

CEPSUM, University of Montreal

ACTIVITIES

cosplay contest square

Cosplay Contest

The cosplay contest gives cosplayers a chance to show off their amazing costumes on stage and win more than 5000$ in prizes. our panel of experienced judges will decide the winners and present awards based on the quality of their costumes and presentations. So don’t miss out your chance to cheer for your favorite cosplayer on the big stage!

convention rules (1)

Opening Ceremonies

Epic opening show where you will meet all guest on stage and enjoy performance from the kpop group 2KSquad and the Anime Orchestra of Montreal. 

convention rules (1)

Opening Ceremonies

Epic opening show where you will meet all guest on stage and enjoy performance from the kpop group 2KSquad and the Anime Orchestra of Montreal. 

cosplay contest square

Cosplay Contest

The cosplay contest gives cosplayers a chance to show off their amazing costumes on stage and win more than 5000$ in prizes. Share your costumes to the rest of the world and to our panel of experienced judges who will decide the winners and present awards based on the quality of their costumes and presentations. So don’t miss out your chance to cheer for your favorite cosplayer on the big stage!

escape room square

ESCAPE GAMES

Play escape room scenarios inspired by the Netflix TV Series Heist! Try to escape from the vault before the police arrive after the plan went south.

 
escape room square

ESCAPE GAMES

Play escape room scenarios inspired by the Netflix TV Series Heist! Try to escape from the vault before the police arrive after the plan went south.

rumble

WRESTLING WORKSHOPS AND SHOWS

Want to learn how to become a pro wrestling or just having a good time watch pro wrestling games? In collaboration with “Fédération montérégienne de lutte”, GEEK-IT! offers a weekend of free workshop and shows with some of the best local wrestlers.

KPOP

FRIDAY KPOP DANCE NIGHT

More details soon…

KPOP

FRIDAY KPOP DANCE NIGHT

More details soon…

rumble

WRESTLING WORKSHOPS AND SHOWS

Want to learn how to become a pro wrestling or just having a good time watch pro wrestling games? In collaboration with “Fédération montérégienne de lutte”, GEEK-IT! offers a weekend of free workshop and shows with some of the best local wrestlers.

smash_background

Super Smash Ultimate Tournament

Geek-It! is proud to announce that we will be holding a Super Smash Tournament! Read below for more information on the format, platform and prize pool. To participate, you can buy a console tournament ticket, for 5$ more than the regular weekend pass.

smash_background

Super Smash Ultimate Tournament

Geek-It! is proud to announce that we will be holding a Super Smash Tournament! Read below for more information on the format, platform and prize pool. To participate, you can buy a console tournament ticket, for 5$ more than the regular weekend pass.

nhl

NHL19 Tournament

Geek-It! is proud to announce that we will be holding a NHL19 Tournament! Read below for more information on the format, platform and prize pool. To participate, you can buy a console tournament ticket, for 5$ more than the regular weekend pass.

nhl

NHL19 Tournament

Geek-It! is proud to announce that we will be holding a NHL19 Tournament! Read below for more information on the format, platform and prize pool. To participate, you can buy a console tournament ticket, for 5$ more than the regular weekend pass.

burlesgeek mtl (1)

Video Game Themed Burlesque Show

Burlesgeek will be offering a special Video Games edition burlesque shows will feature acts inspired by popular video game such as League of Legends, Nintendo Classics, Street Fighters and much more! Don’t miss out this late night show on Saturday.

The NERDY Show

The NERDY Show is a Late Night format nerdy theme stand-ups, interviews and video sketches. Boasting several Sold-Out shows at Montreal ComicCon, Ottawa ComicCon, FanExpo Canada; The NERDY Show celebrate geek culture in the only way they know how – with jokes. The NERDY Show is Comedy For The Fans.

Screenshot_292

Streaming Stations

Do you want to streaming your gaming session at Geek-it? or simply share your con experience with your friends and fans around the world? Register here.

Screenshot_306

The NERDY Show

The NERDY Show is a Late Night format nerdy theme stand-ups, interviews and video sketches. Boasting several Sold-Out shows at Montreal ComicCon, Ottawa ComicCon, FanExpo Canada; The NERDY Show celebrate geek culture in the only way they know how – with jokes. The NERDY Show is Comedy For The Fans.

Screenshot_292

Streaming Stations

Do you want to streaming your gaming session at Geek-it? or simply share your con experience with your friends and fans around the world? Register here.

burlesgeek mtl (1)

Video Game Themed Burlesque Show

Burlesgeek will be offering a special Video Games edition burlesque shows will feature acts inspired by popular video game such as League of Legends, Nintendo Classics, Street Fighters and much more! Don’t miss out this late night show on Saturday.

WCCFblizzcon20192 (1)

OVMF Blizzard Themed Concert

Let’s set off to conquer the musical empire of the games of the famous Blizzard company. We will interpret the music of legendary games such as Warcraft, Starcraft, Diablo, Overwatch, Hearthstone and many more.

WCCFblizzcon20192 (1)

OVMF Blizzard Themed Concert

Let’s set off to conquer the musical empire of the games of the famous Blizzard company. We will interpret the music of legendary games such as Warcraft, Starcraft, Diablo, Overwatch, Hearthstone and many more.

freeplay

FREEPLAY ZONE

Want to participate in one of the amateur tournament? Want to have a good time playing console, pc, arcade or VR experience with your friends? GEEK-IT! Freeplay zone will accommodate casual tournaments and cool games to play for the public.

freeplay

FREEPLAY ZONE

Want to participate in one of the amateur tournament? Want to have a good time playing console, pc, arcade or VR experience with your friends? GEEK-IT! Freeplay zone will accommodate casual tournaments and cool games to play for the public.

otaku square

Manga Lounge

Sponsored by O-taku Manga Lounge, GEEK-IT! offers a relaxing lounge with more than 500 manga to read with wifi and free charging stations to recharge your energy during the convention.

otaku square

Manga Lounge

O-Taku Manga Lounge is putting at our disposition a libraryr of more thant 1000 manga, available for a free during the whole convention.

MHC_Logo_PNG

Montreal Host Club

The Montreal Host Club will hold two distinctive events during the Geek-It weekend. From 2-4pm on Saturday, our hosts will welcome participants of all ages to a delightful tea party together. Then, exclusively for ages 18 and over,  a more mature scene reminiscent of underground Japanese host clubs will take place on Friday, from 8-10pm.

Come enjoy some time with handsome boys from classic video game titles, and let them refill your HP with their games and antics after a long day of con-going!

MHC_Logo_PNG

Montreal Host Club

The Montreal Host Club will hold two distinctive events during the Geek-It weekend. From 2-4pm on Saturday, our hosts will welcome participants of all ages to a delightful tea party together. Then, exclusively for ages 18 and over,  a more mature scene reminiscent of underground Japanese host clubs will take place on Friday, from 8-10pm.

Come enjoy some time with handsome boys from classic video game titles, and let them refill your HP with their games and antics after a long day of con-going!

photo-1472457974886-0ebcd59440cc

ARTIST ALLEY

 Here you will find original comics, graphic novels, limited edition prints, and best of all, original art and sketches! You will meet local artists, cosplayers and Youtubers.

photo-1472457974886-0ebcd59440cc

ARTIST ALLEY

 Here you will find original comics, graphic novels, limited edition prints, and best of all, original art and sketches! You will meet local artists, cosplayers and Youtubers.

photo-1478479474071-8a3014d422c8

EXHIBITION HALL

Over 100 exhibitors will join GEEK-IT! to make your experience at the con legendary! Specializing in everything comics, anime, gaming, science fiction, these retailers have what you need. It is THE area to find just what you’re shopping for – whether it’s a rare manga to original artwork, board games, latest tech toys or simple a custom made T-shirts – you will find it all here.

photo-1478479474071-8a3014d422c8

EXHIBITION HALL

Over 100 exhibitors will join GEEK-IT! to make your experience at the con legendary! Specializing in everything comics, anime, gaming, science fiction, these retailers have what you need. It is THE area to find just what you’re shopping for – whether it’s a rare manga to original artwork, board games, latest tech toys or simple a custom made T-shirts – you will find it all here.

en_USEnglish
fr_CAFrench en_USEnglish